READ ¹ Addicted Ethan Frost #2


SUMMARY Addicted Ethan Frost #2

Addicted Ethan Frost #2

The wreckage of my past and the twisted fear that still lives inside me But sometimes it terrifies me how much I crave him how much I need him just to breathe I always thought it would be my past that ruined us but there’s a darkness in Ethan I never dreamed existed Can we survive as his secrets surface threatening to unravel us bot. Book 1 ended in a cliffhanger so picking this one up 6 days later was a little to long for my old memory bank I wish I had started it immediately Loved book 1 because it had a lot of story to it a lot of chemistry and a lot of Ethan Frost swoon This book was a little bit make up and break up and a lot of making up from the break ups the extended version Add in a few pieces of this big take down puzzle and then you are on to another cliffhanger This time I will start book 3 pronto Mao Zedong still lives inside me But The Monarchs Are Missing sometimes it terrifies me how much I crave him how much I need him just to breathe I always thought it would be my past that ruined us but there’s a darkness in Ethan I never dreamed existed Can we Touchstone survive as his Chocolate Candy Always Melts In The Sun Poems AboutLove betrayal anger struggle and understanding secrets Love is Blind surface threatening to unravel us bot. Book 1 ended in a cliffhanger Straight To Sleep Gay Somnophilia so picking this one up 6 days later was a little to long for my old memory bank I wish I had Sea Witch Rising Sea Witch started it immediately Loved book 1 because it had a lot of Catching Fire swoon This book was a little bit make up and break up and a lot of making up from the break ups the extended version Add in a few pieces of this big take down puzzle and then you are on to another cliffhanger This time I will The Wiley Handbook of Obsessive Compulsive Disorders, 2 Volume Set (Wiley Clinical Psychology Handbooks) start book 3 pronto

DOWNLOAD ☆ TOBERMOREDRIVEWAYS.CO.UK ✓ Tracy Wolff

Ethan Frost returns in another breathtaking novel by Tracy Wolff New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Ruined perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You As Chloe Girard discovers there’s love and then there’s addiction Ethan Frost is everything Addicted Ethan PDF or a woman could want in a man He’s rich gorgeo. 25 Stars Chloe finally opens up to Ethan about her past events that she s never shared before exposing herself in a way that she never wanted But Ethan made her feel safe she trusted him until she didn t When reality hits her in the form of the man who ruined her life standing in the doorway of Ethan s house she runs Bound and determined to erase the last few weeks from her life her heart Ethan has all the money a man could want or need he finally found a woman that seemed to see beyond his wealth to the man he was who he wanted desperately to be But poor Ethan can t seem to not hurt Chloe as he tries to protect her As he struggles to right the wrongs of her past his present and a chance of a future begins to unravel These two are consumed by the way they feel about each other addicted to the craving they can t seem to get enough of But with each step forward something from their past continues to push them two steps back I wanted to love this book I remembered how much I loved Ruined and how eager I was for the seuel to this story and then I had it and then it all just fell apart I ve thought about what it was that didn t work for me in this story and I think it all boils down to Chloe I had whiplash from her back and forth and was so tired of how weak she seemed Now I get she suffered from a traumatic event but at some point the constant woe is me and repetitiveness of being broken just became too much to take There is a distinction between a victim and a survivor Chloe never came across as a survivor for me she was merely a victim of the events of her past My inability to connect with her on any level was a major roadblockI felt like this story was a rotation of three basic events fighting wallowing in self pity then make up sex Wash rinse and repeat Ethan was my only saving grace while reading this He was sweet and once he worked up enough nerve turned into a sexy alpha I loved the concept of this kind of hero A rich CEO that had a decent heart that wanted to do good things with what he was blessed with I think being stuck in Chloe s head was just too much Had this switched over to a dual POV with some insight into Ethan I think that would have balanced it out a bit ARC received on behalf of Random House Publishing GroupLoveswept via Net Gallery

Tracy Wolff ✓ 1 READ

Us powerful one of the most eligible bachelors in the world But that’s not why I’m with him I love Ethan for all the things no one else gets to see his innate kindness his reckless spontaneity his unwavering determination to use his brilliance for good I love the way he looks at me the way he touches me The way he makes me forget. 3 I m sorry I didn t think StarsI have to say that I had high expectations for Addicted after reading and really enjoying Ruined Ethan Frost is my kinda guy and I loved him hard at the end of RuinedThat is why it s difficult for me to write a less than stellar review for this book It is also hard for me too put down in detail the reasons as to why because my review would then just be one big massive spoilerEthan Frost is my addiction He s the itch just below my skin The fire that skates along my every nerve ending He s the craving I just can t shakeAddicted picks up literally where Ruined left off and if you haven t read Ruined I urge you too because you will struggle to understand alot of what happens in this book if you haven tChloe Girard in the main was the reason this book didn t 100% work for me and it pretty much boils down to the fact that she spends the bulk of the book listening to everyone but Ethan reacting and then regretting it The main flow of most of the book goes like this Are you sure Are you okay I m sorry I love you All interspersed by lengthy inner monologues and followed by copious amounts of make up sex I know you still love me I can see it in your face I can hear it in the way your breathing stutters when I touch you Granted it is well written and imaginative sex but still the whole crux of the story namely the connections between Ethan and Chloe s families seemed to get lost There are a lot of revelations in this book and most of the issues from Chloe s past seem to in one way or another all end up on Ethan s shoulders and what was a strong confident cheeky alpha male in Ruined gradually turns into a gibbering emasculated wreck in Addicted I struggled to understand how he inadvertently ended up getting blamed for everything bearing in mind he didn t know Chloe prior to her internship at Frost Industries I would do anything for you Chloe even sit in a room with you all day and pretend I m not dying to touch you I still enjoyed the book and if you asked me how I wanted it to end I couldn t really give you a straight answer I just think the cliffy at the end of Ruined wasn t really explored to its fullest potential in Addicted I loved the epilogue but I find that I still have uestions that I would like answered mainly about both Ethan and Chloe s families and the abhorrent act that bound them all together It hurt s way to be without you that it does to be with you ARC provided via Netgalley in exchange for the above honest review

  • ebook
  • 280
  • Addicted Ethan Frost #2
  • Tracy Wolff
  • en
  • 11 January 2017
  • 9780553394382

10 thoughts on “Addicted Ethan Frost #2

  1. says:

    25 Stars Chloe finally opens up to Ethan about her past events that she's never shared before exposing herself

  2. says:

    TitleAddicted SeriesEthan Frost #2 Author Tracy WolffRelease Date July 15 2014Rating3 starsCliffhangerNo HEA view spoilerYes hide spoiler

  3. says:

    Title Addicted Ethan Frost #2Series YesAuthor Tracy WolffRelease Date July 15th 2014Rating 35 I've got You StarsCliffhange

  4. says:

    I received this ARC via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review The gist This is the conclusion to Ethan and

  5. says:

    3 I'm sorry I didn't think StarsI have to say that I had high expectations for Addicted after reading and really e

  6. says:

    This one wasn't as good as the first oneChloe started to really annoy me Secrets were revealed and yes they were harsh however Ethan was trying to protect her and in my opinion went above and beyond I wanted to shake him like leave the bitch alreadyOne day she loves him so much the next she is leaving him then she is mad because he is ignoring than she is back to not being able to breathe without him than again back to leaving himI felt as

  7. says:

    25 3 Stars 'Ethan Frost loves me the same way I love himWildlycompletelyabsolutely' Sigh I really wanted to love this book I really did After th

  8. says:

    Ethan Frost is my addiction He's the itch just below my skin The fire that skates along my every nerve ending He's the craving I just can't shake When I thought I couldn't love Ethan Frost Tracy Wolff prove me wrongWhen I thought that Chloe and Ethan's story couldn't get better intense heart breaking Tracy Wolff prove me wrong aga

  9. says:

    Book 1 ended in a cliffhanger so picking this one up 6 days later was a little to long for my old memory bank I wish I had started it immediately Loved book 1 because it had a lot of story to it a lot of chemistry and a lot of Ethan Frost swoon This book was a little bit make up and break up and a lot of making up from the break ups the extended version Add in a few pieces of this big take down puzzle and then you are on to another cliffhan

  10. says:

    First books cliffhanger let me know I was in for a very angsty ride but Chloe took it almost too far Ethan was beyond amazing and patient than any other hero I've read before I loved him so much I absolutely adored the epilogue and pray so hard with two books that this author doesn't mess with their HEA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *