Winter Counts

Winter CountsWinter Counts is a marvel It s a thriller with a beating heart and jagged teeth This book is a brilliant meditation on power and violence, and a testament to just how much a crime novel can achieve Weiden is a powerful new voice I couldn t put it down Tommy Orange, author of There There n nA

The Companion

The CompanionThe other orphans say Margot is lucky Lucky to survive the horrible accident that killed her family Lucky to have her own room because she wakes up screaming every night n nAnd finally, lucky to be chosen by a prestigious family to live at their remote country estate n nBut it wasn t luck that mad

Clown in a Cornfield

Clown in a CornfieldQuinn Maybrook just wants to make it until graduation She might not make it to morning n nQuinn and her father moved to tiny, boring Kettle Springs to find a fresh start But ever since the Baypen Corn Syrup Factory shut down, Kettle Springs has cracked in half On one side are the adults, who are d

Hidden (The Texas Murder Files #1)

Hidden (The Texas Murder Files #1)When a woman is found brutally murdered on Austin s lakeside hike and bike trail, investigative reporter Bailey Rhoads turns up on the scene demanding access and answers She tries to pry information out of the lead detective, Jacob Merritt But this case is unlike any he s ever seen, and nothing ad

All Eyes on Her

All Eyes on HerPerfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and We Were Liars, All Eyes on Her by L.E Flynn is a gripping young adult thriller told from the perspective of everyone except the alleged killer a seventeen year old girl n nYou heard the story on the news A girl and a boy went into the woods The girl carri

Behind the Red Door

Behind the Red DoorThe author of the suspenseful, atmospheric, and completely riveting Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author debut The Winter Sister returns with a darkly thrilling novel about a woman who comes to believe that she has a connection to a decades old kidnapping and now that the victim has

Little Deadly Secrets

Little Deadly SecretsFrom USA Today bestselling author Pamela Crane comes an addictively readable domestic suspense novel n nMackenzie, Robin, and Lily have been inseparable forever, sharing life s ups and downs and growing even closer as the years have gone by They know everything about each other Or so they believe n

Final Cut

Final CutFor generations Blackwood Bay, a quaint village in northern England, has been famous only for the smuggling that occurred along its coastline centuries ago, but then two local girls disappear bringing the town a fresh and dark notoriety When Alex, an ambitious documentary filmmaker, arrives in Blac

Until I Find You

Until I Find YouIn Until I Find You, celebrated author Rea Frey brings you her most explosive, emotional, taut domestic drama yet about the powerful bond between mothers and children and how far one woman will go to bring her son home n n Frey is a rising star in the suspense scene Booklist n n2 floors 55 steps

The Wicked Sister

The Wicked Sistern She thought she d buried her past But what if it s been hunting her this whole time n n nFrom the bestselling and award winning author of The Marsh King s Daughter comes a startling novel of psychological suspense as two generations of sisters try to unravel their tangled relationships between nat

Vanishing Falls

Vanishing FallsOne of CrimeReads Most Anticipated Books of the Year n n This literary thriller paints as vivid a landscape as any book coming out this summerGee creates a lush, tantalizing world that readers will want to travel into deeper and deeper CrimeReads n nCelia Lily is rich, beautiful, and admired She

Some Kind of Animal

Some Kind of AnimalFor fans of Wilder Girls and Sadie comes a new story about two girls with a secret no one would ever believe, and the wild, desperate lengths they will go to protect each other from the outside world n nJo lives in the same Appalachian town where her mother disappeared fifteen years ago Everyone kno

Say No More (Romantic Suspense #24; Sacramento #2)

Say No More (Romantic Suspense #24; Sacramento #2)Mercy Callahan thought she d escaped the cult decades ago, but its long fingers are reaching out for her again in this electrifying novel in the Sacramento series n nSeventeen years ago That was the last time Mercy Callahan saw Ephraim Burton, the leader of the twisted Eden cult where she was rais