Universe of Two

Universe of TwoFrom the critically acclaimed author of The Baker s Secret and The Curiosity comes a novel of conscience, love, and redemption a fascinating fictionalized account of the life of Charlie Fisk, a gifted mathematician who was drafted into Manhattan Project and ordered against his morals to build the de

Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness Duology, #2)

Igniting Darkness (Courting Darkness Duology, #2)From New York Times best selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to sharp and breathless Kirkus Reviews historical fantasy Courting Darkness Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones n nWhen you count Death a

The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne

The Cabinets of Barnaby MayneFrom the author of the acclaimed Li Du novels comes Elsa Hart s new atmospheric mystery series n nLondon, 1703 In a time when the old approaches to science coexist with the new, one elite community attempts to understand the world by collecting its wonders Sir Barnaby Mayne, the most formidable of

Betty

BettyA stunning, lyrical novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians in which a young girl discovers stark truths that will haunt her for the rest of her life n n A girl comes of age against the knife n n So begins the story of Betty Carpenter Born in a bathtub in 1954 to a Cherokee father an

The Royal Governess

The Royal GovernessSunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden brings to life the unknown childhood years of one of the world s most iconic figures, Queen Elizabeth II, and reveals the little known governess who made Britain s queen into the monarch we know today n nIn 1933, twenty two year old Marion Crawford accept

The London Restoration

The London RestorationIn post World War II London, determined to save their marriage and the city they love, two people divided by World War II s secrets rebuild their lives, their love, and their world n nLondon, Fall 1945 Architectural historian Diana Somerville s experience as a codebreaker at Bletchley Park and her k

Bronte's Mistress

Bronte's MistressA beautifully written, highly seductive debut.The chemistry between Branwell and Lydia positively crackles on the page.Masterful storytelling which is sure to delight fans of the Bront s and of historical fiction Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper s Daught

Murder in the East End (Kat Holloway Mysteries #4)

Murder in the East End (Kat Holloway Mysteries #4)A new upstairs, downstairs Victorian murder mystery in the Kat Holloway series from the New York Times bestselling author of Death in Kew Gardens n nWhen young cook Kat Holloway learns that the children of London s Foundling Hospital are mysteriously disappearing and one of their nurses has been murd

Who Wants to Marry a Duke (Duke Dynasty #3)

Who Wants to Marry a Duke (Duke Dynasty #3)Stepsiblings in search of the truth about their mother s succession of beloved husbands and their own surprising identities as eligible young nobles are the endearing stars of this series A past kiss with adorably bookish Miss Olivia Norley should be barely a memory for Marlowe Drake, the Duke of