A Conspiracy of Bones by Kathy Reichs

A Conspiracy of Bones by Kathy ReichsEnter for a chance to win one of 25 copies of Kathy Reichs's A Conspiracy of Bones, out in paperback February 2. Get caught up with Temperance "Bones" Brennan before her 20th forensic adventure in The Bone Code, coming up July 6.

Distrust by Lisa Jackson

Distrust by Lisa JacksonEnter for your chance to win a copy of DISTRUST by Lisa Jackson!

Two novels collected here, with a fabulous new title, Distrust, share a common thread of unseen threats.

In Renegade Son, single mother Danielle Summers is convinced her ranch is slowly being sabotaged. Newcomer Chase McEnroe insists she should trust him. But Dani's suspicion that Chase is in league with her enemy is complicated by a secret from his past.

There's nothing secretive about the hostility between two of Oregon's leading lumber families in Midnight Sun. The feud has been long, ruthless, and bloody, and Ashley Stephens and Trevor Daniels are still reeling from the damage it's caused. Now, eight years after their relationship ended, Trevor discovers that not only is his bid for a senate seat in jeopardy, but his life may be too. And the future of both may lie with Ashley . . .

Eden by W.A. Schwartz

Eden by W.A. SchwartzEnter for a chance to win one of 100 copies of the newest edition of EDEN: A Novel by WA Schwartz! A complex and compelling psychological literary thriller.
Dark secrets and psychological suspense unfold over a half-century in the lives of a deeply troubled yet tightly woven Louisiana family. Set against a background thick and sensuous with Southern beauty and imagery-the live oak and Spanish moss and cypress swamps play roles nearly as big as the characters themselves. The book explores the devastating nature of secrets, a silent conspiracy between generations, and the ultimate power of love to overcome. Told in W.A. Schwartz's elegant, witty prose, EDEN is at once a sweeping family saga, a compelling mystery, and the story of one woman's heart-breaking and yet triumphant personal journey.

The Speed of Light by Elissa Grossell Dickey

The Speed of Light by Elissa Grossell DickeyA compelling and provocative debut novel told in intersecting timelines over a tumultuous, defining year in one woman’s life.

Simone is trying her best not to think of what she’s lost. Diagnosed with MS, she awaits the results of another anxiety-inducing MRI. She’s just walked away from Connor, “a fixer” but possibly the love of her life. And nearing the holidays, the sights and sounds of winter in South Dakota only prick memories of better years gone by. Then, on a December morning at the university where she works, jarring gunshots pierce the halls. In a temporary safe place and terrified, Simone listens and pretends this will all be over soon.

As she waits for silence, her mind racing, Simone’s past year comes into focus. Falling in love and missing it. Finding strength in family and enduring friendships. Planning for the future, fearing it, and hoping against hope in dark places. Her life has been changing at the speed of light, and each crossroad brought Simone here, to this day, to endure the things she can’t control and to confront those that she can.

My Dark Vanessa by Kate Elizabeth Russell

My Dark Vanessa by Kate Elizabeth RussellExploring the psychological dynamics of the relationship between a precocious yet naïve teenage girl and her magnetic and manipulative teacher, a brilliant, all-consuming read that marks the explosive debut of an extraordinary new writer.

No Mailings to PO Boxes

Turning Darkness Into Light by S.L. Young

Turning Darkness Into Light by S.L. YoungEnter this giveaway for a chance to read an inspirational story about an arduous journey to reclaim a life after a near-suicide. This is a powerful reflection about the challenges and benefits of refusing to be complicit to unethical individuals and workplace bullies. It also demonstrates that positive choices can truly change a life, and lead to helping many others, too.

Courage Under Fire by Lindsay McKenna

Courage Under Fire by Lindsay McKennaEnter for your chance to win a copy of COURAGE UNDER FIRE by Lindsay McKenna!

Seeking an escape from her dark past, Carissa Taylor heads to Silver Creek to build a new life. For Cari, landing a job at a historic ranch just outside town is a dream come true, and a chance to put her beekeeping expertise to work. Not only does she feel at home in the ruggedly beautiful landscape, but she's intensely drawn to rancher Chase Bishop, whose strong, steadfast nature quiets her unease. Maybe here she can finally be more than a hunted woman fleeing a vengeful killer--a man who's been after her nearly all her life...

Chase didn't dare open his heart again after losing his first love. Until Cari entered his life. Her gentle beauty and nurturing spirit call to him like no other. So when her enraged stepbrother breaks out of prison and comes prowling around Chase's ranch, the former Marine goes into full protective mode, offering Cari the shelter of his home. But as the murderer's deadly threats draw ever closer, suddenly Chase is calling on his own killer instincts, knowing he will stop at nothing to keep safe the woman who has captured his soul...

Of Women and Salt by Gabriela Garcia

Of Women and Salt by Gabriela  GarciaEnter for a chance to win an ARC of OF WOMEN AND SALT!

“Gabriela Garcia captures the lives of Cuban women in a world to which they refuse to surrender and she does so with precision and generosity and beauty.” - Roxane Gay, bestselling author of Hunger and Bad Feminist

A sweeping, masterful debut about a daughter's fateful choice, a mother motivated by her own past, and a family legacy that begins in Cuba before either of them were born.

House of Sticks by Ly Tran

House of Sticks by Ly TranEnter for a chance to win 1 of 50 advanced readers copies of one of the most-anticipated memoirs of 2021! This beautifully written memoir recounts a young girl's journey from war-torn Vietnam to Ridgewood, Queens - and explores her struggle to find her voice amid clashing cultural expectations.

House of Sticks has already received high praise from booksellers and authors alike:

"A spellbinding memoir perfect for fans of Tara Westover, Celeste Ng, and Jeannette Walls." --Gage Tarlton, Flyleaf Books

"An incredible, powerful voice, so raw in its honesty." -- Annie Philbrick, Bank Square Books

"This is a book that demands us to look beyond just the name of each and every war refugee. This is a book that gives us light." --Nguyen Phan Que Mai, PhD., bestselling author of The Mountains Sing

"Like Tara Westover's memoir, Educated, this book is a record of resilience. A story about finding a place in America and about finding a voice..." --Amitava Kumar, author of Immigrant, Montana

Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder by Joanne Fluke

Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder by Joanne FlukeEnter for your chance to win a copy of TRIPLE CHOCOLATE CHEESECAKE MURDER by Joanne Fluke!

Hannah's up to her ears with Easter orders rushing in at The Cookie Jar, plus a festive meal to prepare for a dinner party at her mother's penthouse. But everything comes crashing to a halt when Hannah receives a panicked call from her sister Andrea--Mayor Richard Bascomb has been murdered and she's the prime suspect.

Even with his reputation for being a bully, Mayor Bascomb--or "Ricky Ticky," as Hannah's mother likes to call him--had been unusually testy in the days leading up to his death, leaving Hannah to wonder if he knew he was in danger. Meanwhile, folks with a motive for mayoral murder are popping up in Lake Eden. Was it a beleaguered colleague? A political rival? A jealous wife? Or a scorned mistress?

As orders pile up at The Cookie Jar--and children line up for Easter egg hunts--Hannah must spring into investigation mode and identify the real killer...before another murder happens!

The Pearlmakers by Duke Tate

The Pearlmakers by Duke TateGreedy developers want Teddy Dollarhide’s land. His only hope for salvation lies under the sea.

Nightmares have him gasping for air. Frequently dreaming of being a sailor on a sinking Spanish galleon, La Gracia, in the seventeenth century, he’s searched for the wreck and its priceless cargo off the Northeast Floridian coast for the last six years. Facing financial ruin from a massive tax bill, Teddy fears he’ll lose his beloved historic estate, Isabella, before he can dredge up the treasure.

However, his luck changes when an antique pistol covered in barnacles surfaces in a new location, and he and his four man crew, The Pearlmakers, shift their search hoping to make the score of a lifetime. But with a brutal hurricane assaulting his little town, Teddy’s renewed fortunes may drown in a mountain of debt deeper than the lost ship’s deepwater secret.

Meanwhile, Teddy falls in love with a beautiful riveting stranger that oddly resembles a Spanish woman from his dreams and his older boys go off in search of a long forgotten family treasure buried in the California mountains.

Nothing is what it seems as time slips away and everyone’s dreams are on the line.

The Pearlmakers Trilogy contains all three books in a riveting mystery serial. If you like Southern gothic, magical realism, funny characters, and seafaring legends, then you’ll love Duke Tate’s atmospheric adventure.

Undaunted by Kara Goldin

Undaunted by Kara GoldinWSJ and Amazon Best Selling book!

Undaunted will inspire you to move past your fears and defy the doubters, Author Kara Goldin offers stories about her journey in building her company Hint -- plus more! Part Autobiography, part Business memoir, Undaunted offers stories that impart lessons lessons that any reader can apply to their own path.

Duchess If You Dare by Anabelle Bryant

Duchess If You Dare by Anabelle BryantEnter for your chance to win a copy of DUCHESS IF YOU DARE by Anabelle Bryant!

Scarlett Wynn’s tragic childhood taught her that life can be cruel to women with little power. So when a local seamstress disappears, Scarlett vows to find out why. Armed with a weapon and her courage, Scarlett scours London for clues—and crosses the unlikely path of Ambrose Cross, the Duke of Aylesford, at an unlikely place: an upscale brothel. The Duke is trying to solve a mystery of his own, and Scarlett is sure they can help each other—if she can resist the attraction that draws them together . . .

As Duke of Aylesford, Ambrose is duty-bound to protect his family name from scandal no matter the cost. But Scarlett’s fearless spirit forces him to look beyond his world of privilege. Scarlett is as intoxicating as she is dangerous, igniting a fire in him like no other. But when the pair learn both mysteries they’re trying to solve are tied to a string of missing women, the tangled scheme they uncover may put their lives, and their growing love, in mortal danger—and lead them to search their hearts like never before . . .